International Society of Arboriculture (ISA) Courses

With the goal of improving the level of knowledge and standard of practice within the tree care profession, one of the options for ISA certification holders in maintaining their certification status is to fulfill mandatory Continuing Education Unit (CEU) requirements.

Licensees must take all of their CEUs within a 3 year period, depending on when they received their license. Here are the number of credits required for a 3 year cycle based on license type:

  • Certified Arborist (A): 30 Certified Arborist (A) CEUs
  • Municipal Specialist (M): 30 Certified Arborist (A) CEUs+ 12 Municipal Specialist (M) CEUs
  • Utility Specialist (U): 30 Certified Arborist (A) CEUs + 6 Utility Specialist (U) CEUs
  • Aerial Lift Specialist (L): 15 Aerial Lift (L) CEUs
  • Climber Specialist (T): 15 Climber Specialist (T) CEUs
  • Board Certified Master Arborist: 10 BCMA Science (Bs) + 10 BCMA Practice (Bp) + 10 BCMA Management (Bm) + 30 Certified Arborist (A)

The following courses are approved by the ISA Credentialing Staff for CEUs. Please click on a course below to view the categories and number of credits the course is approved for.

Showing 1–16 of 28 results